

18 March 2014

## **Board Changes**

## **Director Appointment and Resignation**

The Board of *Firestone Energy Limited* (ASX/JSE: FSE) (the "Company", "FSE" or "Firestone") wishes to advise that Mr Lee Boyd has been appointed to the position of Non-Executive Director of the Company, effective forthwith.

Mr Boyd has extensive and broad ranging directorial, corporate consulting, financial and senior executive experience across a range of industries including the manufacturing, industrial engineering and, since 1993, in the resources sector.

He is currently a director of ASX listed Anatolia Energy Ltd and three of its internationally registered subsidiaries. He has previously been a director of Firestone from April 2007 to June 2009 during the period of identifying, negotiating and concluding the Company's agreement to participate in the Waterberg coal project.

Mr Boyd was also previously a director, executive director, CFO or company secretary of a number of ASX listed "junior" companies and is currently the Chair of Trustees of a registered charity, a board member of a another charitable entity as well as a director of a number of private companies and Not for Profit organizations.

Lee is a CPA and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

The Board also advises that Mr Brian McMaster has resigned from the position of Non-Executive Director of the Company, effective forthwith. The Board would like thank Mr McMaster for his contribution to the Company and wishes him will with his future endeavours.

Stephen W Miller CEO Firestone Energy Limited www.firestoneenergy.com.au Tel: Australia (+61 08 9287 4600) South Africa (+27 11 706 3548)

## About Firestone Energy

Firestone Energy Limited is an independent, Australian exploration and development company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange Ltd (ASX) and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE). Firestone Energy has entered into a Joint Venture with Sekoko Resources (Pty) Ltd through which Firestone Energy has acquired the right to 60% participation interests in the Waterberg Coal Project located in Lephalale area, Limpopo Province, South Africa.

The first stage of the project is to develop the Smitspan mine which has a substantial measured thermal coal resource and to develop the Vetleegte mine which is a substantial metallurgical coal deposit.

Firestone Energy is committed to becoming a profitable independent coal and energy producer at its projects in South Africa, thereby making a substantial contribution to the social and economic development of the Lephalale area and South Africa.

## **Corporate Details**

ASX: FSE JSE: FSE

Issued Capital: 3,549 million ordinary shares

Major Shareholder: The Waterberg Coal Company Ltd

**Directors and Officers** 

Non Executive Directors: George Oupa Magashula Lee Boyd Officers: Mr Stephen Miller CEO and Executive Director Ms Amanda Matthee CFO Mr Jonathan Hart Company Secretary

Contact: Level1, 330 Churchill Avenue Subiaco Western Australia 6008 Tel: +61 (08) 9200 4465 Fax:+61(08) 9200 4469

Web: www.firestoneenergy.com.au