



## 17 April 2015

## **Appointment of Sydney Airport Chairman**

Sydney Airport Limited (SAL) Board announces the appointment of Mr Trevor Gerber as Chairman, effective at the closure of the Annual General Meeting on 14 May 2015, subject to his re-election as director.

Mr Gerber joined the Board in May 2002 and since that time has contributed significantly as a director and Chairman of the SAL Audit and Risk Committee.

Mr Gerber is an independent non-executive director of SAL and the following ASX-listed entities: Tassal Group Limited, Novion Property Group, Leighton Holdings Limited and Regis Healthcare Limited. Mr Gerber has been a professional director since 2000. He previously worked for Westfield Holdings Limited for 14 years as Group Treasurer and subsequently as Director of Funds Management responsible for Westfield Trust and Westfield America Trust.

Mr Gerber said: "I am honoured that the Board has asked me to take the role of Chairman. I look forward to working with the management team and leading Sydney Airport through its next phase of growth."

Mr Max Moore-Wilton advised on 26 February 2015 that he would retire as Chairman and director of Sydney Airport Limited and its subsidiaries at the Annual General Meeting in May 2015.

CONTACT FOR FURTHER INFORMATION Chantal Travers Head of Investor Relations

t +61 2 9667 9271 m +61 428 822 375 e <u>chantal.travers@syd.com.au</u> Laura Stevens Manager – Media and Communications

- t +61 2 9667 6470
- m +61 437 033 479
- e laura.stevens@syd.com.au

Sydney Airport Limited (ACN 165 056 360)

Central Terrace Building, 10 Arrivals Court, Locked Bag 5000, Sydney International Airport, NSW 2020 Australia T 1800 181 895 or +61 2 9667 9871 F +61 2 9667 9296