

ASX Release / 26 June 2015



Transition to new Chairman

St Barbara Limited announces that Tim Netscher will be appointed as Non-Executive Chairman effective 1 July 2015.

This follows the Company's previous announcements which foreshadowed the retirement this financial year of the remaining two long-serving Directors. Colin Wise, Non-Executive Chairman since 2004, and Doug Bailey, Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee since 2006, will both retire from the Board on 30 June 2015.

With the appointments of David Moroney and Kerry Gleeson as Non-Executive Directors in March and May 2015 respectively, the Board renewal process which commenced in 2012 and was led by retiring Non-Executive Chairman Colin Wise, is now complete.

Mr Netscher commented, "I am honoured to be appointed as Chairman and look forward to working with my fellow Non-Executive Directors and the Managing Director and CEO, Bob Vassie, and his team to build further value for shareholders. On behalf of the Company, I thank both Colin and Doug for their many years of hard work, loyal service, and valuable personal contributions to the growth and development of St Barbara during their time as Board members. We wish them well and good health in their future endeavours."

Mr Wise said, "With the Board renewal process now complete, it is appropriate for me to retire as Chairman and from the Board. St Barbara's principal asset at Gwalia is a long term and profitable mine and, together with significantly improved performance from Simberi, the Company can look forward to many future opportunities."

It is intended for the time being to maintain a Board of four Directors (including the Managing Director & CEO). Kerry Gleeson will replace Tim Netscher as Chair of the Remuneration Committee, effective 1 July 2015. David Moroney replaced Doug Bailey as Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee on 25 June 2015.

Investor Relations
Media Relations

W www.stbarbara.com.au

Composition of St Barbara Ltd Board and Committees from 1 July 2015

Board of Directors

Tim Netscher Non-Executive Chairman Appointed as a Director February 2014
Bob Vassie Managing Director and CEO Appointed as MD & CEO July 2014
Kerry Gleeson Non-Executive Director Appointed as a Director May 2015
David Moroney Non-Executive Director Appointed as a Director March 2015

Audit and Risk Committee

David Moroney Chair Kerry Gleeson Member Tim Netscher Member

Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee

Tim Netscher Chair Kerry Gleeson Member Bob Vassie Member

Remuneration Committee

Kerry Gleeson Chair David Moroney Member Tim Netscher Member