HSBC Building Level 19 580 George Street Sydney NSW 2000 PO Box R41 Royal Exchange NSW 1225 Phone 61 2 9693 0000 Fax 61 2 9693 0093 www.apa.com.au



Australian Pipeline Ltd ACN 091 344 704 Australian Pipeline Trust ARSN 091 678 778 APT Investment Trust ARSN 115 585 441

ASX ANNOUNCEMENT 26 August 2015

APA Group (ASX: APA)
(also for release to APT Pipelines Limited (ASX: AQH))

APA GROUP BOARD APPOINTMENTS

The Board of Australian Pipeline Limited, the responsible entity of Australian Pipeline Trust and APT Investment Trust that together comprise APA Group (ASX:APA), is pleased to announce the appointment of two non-executive directors, Michael Fraser and Debbie Goodin, with effect from 1 September 2015.

Michael Fraser has a deep understanding of all facets of the Australian energy industry after more than 30 years' experience. He has held various executive positions at AGL Energy culminating in his role as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer for the period of seven years until February 2015. Mr Fraser will be a non-independent, non-executive director.

Debbie Goodin brings to the Board experience as a non-executive director, including as a member and Chair of Board Audit and Risk Committees. Ms Goodin is currently a director of ASX-listed companies Senex Energy Limited and oOh!media Limited, Adelaide-based Beyond Bank Australia and Victorian government owned City West Water, and chairs the Audit and Risk Committees of three of those Boards. She also has extensive executive experience in operations and corporate development, including with engineering and professional services firms, and is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand. Ms Goodin will be an independent, non-executive director.

In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.16.4, APA advises the following material terms of the appointment of each of Mr Fraser and Ms Goodin:

- pursuant to the constitution of Australian Pipeline Limited, they will each cease to be directors at the end of the next AGM of the company in October 2015, but are eligible for re-election at that meeting if their nomination is approved by APA securityholders in accordance with APA's usual procedures; and
- they will each be paid Board fees of \$140,000 per annum and the applicable superannuation guarantee levy, and may also be paid Committee fees in the amount set out in APA's 2015 Remuneration Report if they are appointed to any Board Committee. Those fees will be reviewed annually in accordance with the process described in the Remuneration Report.

As foreshadowed in 2014, Robert Wright, who was appointed to the Board when APA was floated in 2000, is retiring from the Board with effect from close of the 2015 Annual Meeting of securityholders on 22 October 2015.

Mark Knapman

Company Secretary

Australian Pipeline Limited

make Lungman

For further information please contact:

Investor enquiries:

Yoko Kosugi
Telephone: +61.2

Telephone: +61 2 9693 0049 Mob: +61 438 010 332

Email: yoko.kosugi@apa.com.au

Media enquiries:

David Symons

Telephone: +61 2 8306 4244

Mob: +61 410 559 184

Email: media@apa.com.au

About APA Group (APA)

APA is Australia's largest natural gas infrastructure business, owning and/or operating around \$19 billion of energy infrastructure assets. Its gas transmission pipelines span every state and territory on mainland Australia, delivering approximately half of the nation's gas usage. APA has direct management and operational control over its assets and the majority of its investments. APA also holds minority interests in a number of energy infrastructure enterprises including SEA Gas Pipeline, Energy Infrastructure Investments, GDI Allgas Gas Networks and Diamantina and Leichhardt Power Stations.

APT Pipelines Limited is a wholly owned subsidiary of Australian Pipeline Trust and is the borrowing entity of APA Group.

For more information visit APA's website, www.apa.com.au