

ASX Release

Sun Biomedical Board and Company Secretary Changes

<u>Perth, Australia 24th November, 2015:</u> Sun Biomedical (ASX:SBN) today announces changes to its Board of Directors. Mr Howard Digby and Dr Anton Uvarov have resigned from their Non-Executive and Executive Director positions respectively. Sun Biomedical is also pleased to announce the appointment of Mr David Franklyn as a Non-Executive Director.

On Mr Digby and Dr Uvarov's departures, Sun Biomedical Chairman Dr James Williams said: "The company is grateful for Howard and Anton's support and contribution to the company through the completion of the acquisition of Dimerix Bioscience, and their oversight to see the successful commencement of phase II trial for DMX200. We wish them every success in their future endeavours."

On Mr Franklyn's appointment, Dr Williams said: "We are delighted that David has joined the board of Sun Biomedical. David has been a long-time supporter of Dimerix Bioscience having been a director of the company prior to its acquisition by Sun Biomedical. He has a depth of governance and commercial experience that complements the existing talent in the team."

Mr Franklyn's bio is attached. Mr Franklyn will retire immediately prior to Sun Biomedical's 2016 Annual General Meeting and be entitled to stand for re-election at that meeting.

With the resignation of Mr Digby, Sun Biomedical hereby gives notice that that Resolution 2 in the Notice of Annual General Meeting scheduled for 11.30 AM WST on 26 November, 2015 at Level 2, 1 Walker Avenue, West Perth, Western Australia (relating to Mr Digby's reappointment following retirement by rotation) will no longer be put to shareholders for consideration.

The Board of Sun Biomedical also advises that it is has received the resignation of Company Secretary, Mr Peter Webse effective at close of business today. Mr Webse has served as Company Secretary since 30th January 2013, and was also a Non-Executive director of Sun Biomedical between the 21st January 2013 and the acquisition of Dimerix on the 3 July 2015.

Mr Ian Hobson will replace Mr Webse as Company Secretary with immediate effect, and will also be the CFO for Sun Biomedical. Mr Hobson is a fellow chartered accountant and experienced Chartered Secretary who acts as non-executive director and company secretary to ASX listed companies, trustee corporations, charitable trusts and private organisations. Mr Hobson is currently Company Secretary and CFO of Sun Biomedical's subsidiary company Dimerix Bioscience Limited.

For further information please contact: Dr James Williams

Executive Chairman Mob: 0409 050 519

David John Franklyn BEcon

Mr Franklyn has extensive experience in the fields of financial analysis, corporate advice, business management and investor relations. He is an experienced director of ASX-listed companies across various industry sectors, including biotechnology.

Mr Franklyn was Managing Director of the boutique funds manager Entrust Funds Management Ltd between 2004 and early 2015. Prior roles included General Manager Corporate Communications with a national energy company and Head of Research for a national stockbroking organisation. He was the Chairman of the ASX-listed biotechnology company Calzada Ltd (now PolyNovo Limited) from April 2009 until November 2013, and was a non executive director of the unlisted Dimerix Biosciences between 1 May 2014 and 6 July 2015 before its merger with Sun Biomedical. Mr Franklyn is currently Managing Director of Village National Holdings Ltd.