

27 April 2016

The Manager

Market Announcements Office Australian Securities Exchange 4th Floor, 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Office of the Company Secretary

Level 41 242 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000 AUSTRALIA

General Enquiries 08 8308 1721 Facsimile 03 9632 3215

ELECTRONIC LODGEMENT

Dear Sir or Madam

Chairman Succession

In accordance with the Listing Rules, Telstra wishes to advise that, further to the Market Release made on 24 February 2016:

- a) Ms Catherine Livingstone AO has resigned as a Director of Telstra Corporation Limited, and as Chairman of Directors, with immediate effect;
- b) Mr John Mullen has been appointed as Chairman of Directors, and as Chairman of the Nomination Committee with effect from 27 April 2016.

In addition, Telstra wishes to advise the market that:

- a) Peter Hearl has been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 11 April 2016;
- b) Russell Higgins has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 11 April 2016; and
- c) Chin Hu Lim has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 11 April 2016, and
- d) Craig Dunn has been appointed as a member of the Audit & Risk Committee with effect from 12 April 2016.

Yours faithfully

Damien Coleman

Company Secretary