

Market Release | 21 October 2016

Director independence declaration

The Board of Auckland International Airport Limited has determined that the following directors are independent as that term is defined in NZX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Sir Henry van der Heyden (Chair)

Richard Didsbury

Brett Godfrey

Michelle Guthrie

James Miller

Justine Smyth

Christine Spring

Patrick Strange

Ends

For further information, please contact:

Scott Weenink

+64 9 255 9081

+64 27 883 8065

scott.weenink@aucklandairport.co.nz