

7 December 2016

Kathmandu Holdings Limited

Determination of Directors Independence

Following the 2016 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders the Board of Directors of Kathmandu Holdings Limited has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors per NZX Main Board Listing Rule 3.3.2:

- David Kirk Chairman
- John Harvey Chair Audit & Risk Sub-Committee;
- Sandra McPhee Chair Remuneration & Nomination Sub-Committee;
- John Holland Non-Executive Director;
- Christine Cross Non-Executive Director.

The following Director is not Independent due to disqualifying relationships as defined in the Listing Rules:

Xavier Simonet – Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Announcement authorised by:

R Casey

Reuben Casey Company Secretary

Kathmandu Holdings Ltd

223 Tuam Street, Christchurch 8011 PO Box 1234, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand **Phone:** +64 3 968 6125 **Fax:** +64 3 373 6111 249 Park Street, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205 PO Box 984, South Melbourne, Victoria 3205, Australia **Phone:** +61 3 9267 9999 **Fax:** +61 3 9267 9933

kathmandu.com.au