

Company Announcements ASX Limited Level 4 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

8 May 2019

## Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited 2019 Interim Dividend payable 1 July 2019 Foreign Currency Dividend Payments

ANZ will pay its proposed 2019 Interim Dividend in three different currencies, namely Australian Dollars, Pounds Sterling and New Zealand Dollars ("the designated currencies").

In the absence of the shareholder providing banking instructions in another designated currency to ANZ's Share Registrar by no later than 5:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on 15 May 2019, the following will apply:

- (i) ANZ's proposed 2019 Interim Dividend payable to participating ANZ ordinary shareholders with a registered address in the United Kingdom (including the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man) or New Zealand will be converted to their local currency at an exchange rate calculated on 17 May 2019 and will be payable in that currency only;
- (ii) cash entitlements in connection with the proposed 2019 Interim Dividend will be payable to all other participating shareholders in Australian Dollars.

If a shareholder wishes to alter the currency in which they receive their 2019 Interim Dividend entitlement, the shareholder must complete and return an appropriate Direct Credit form no later than 5:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on 15 May 2019. Direct Credit forms received after this time will not be effective to alter the currency of the entitlement in respect of the 2019 Interim Dividend.

Direct Credit forms may be obtained from, and should be returned to, ANZ's Share Registrar as follows:

Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited GPO Box 2975 MELBOURNE VIC 3001 AUSTRALIA

Telephone (within Australia): 1800 113 399 (within New Zealand): 0800 174 007

(outside Australia or New Zealand): +61 3 9415 4010

Email: anzshareregistry@computershare.com.au

Alternatively, shareholders may alter the currency of their 2019 Interim Dividend entitlement online by visiting <a href="mailto:shareholder.anz.com">shareholder.anz.com</a> and providing appropriate banking instructions – these details must be provided online no later than 5:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on 15 May 2019.

On behalf of Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited

Simon Pordage Company Secretary

## **Company Secretary's Office**

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited ABN 11 005 357 522 Level 9, 833 Collins Street DOCKLANDS VIC 3008 www.anz.com